;

Bishop Montgomery High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
 An Archdiocese of Los Angeles Catholic High School Fully Accredited by WCEA and WASC  
Academic & College Counseling Corner » Parent and Student Webinars

Parent and Student Webinars

FALL WEBINARS

During Summer 2020, we provided students and families with general topics like How to Build Your College ListHow College Decisions are Made, and How to Pay for College. This Fall, we've expanded our offerings to introduce you more specifically to our schools and what we can offer during the college search and application process. See our topics below! Here is the RACC website for more information

 

Webinar Series Dates & Information

For descriptions of sessions and the list of participating colleges, please click here to view and sign up! Participating colleges will be updated at least one week prior to the event.

 

Other Resources

 

The RACC YouTube Channel is now live! Our channel features RACC institution videos and additional content and presentations will be added continuously. 

 

Collegewise presents: Finding the Right College - TAPinto
 
 
Our Friends at CollegeWise are happy to share some great information with all of you especially you, Seniors...                                                                                                                                           

Creating a Great Common App: Your Quick-Start Guide
Wednesday, September 16 • 5:30 PM PDT/8:30 PM EDT 
In this 30-minute quick-start webinar, we’ll cover frequently asked questions about how the application works and how to make the most of it, and give you some high-impact tips to start your Common App off right. 

Runway to College with Casey & Arun
Thursday, September 24 • 5 PM PDT/8 PM EDT 
Join Casey and Arun as they dive into the swirling questions that families are asking at this time of the year. They'll answer your most pressing concerns every month during these sessions.

How to Write a Great College Essay
Wednesday, October 7 • 5 PM PDT/8 PM EDT 
We’ll explain what admissions officers actually want (and don’t want) to read, reveal the five most overused essay topics on which far too many kids rely, and teach writing techniques that will help any student write more engaging and effective college essays.

Runway to College with Casey & Arun
Thursday, October 21 • 6 PM PDT/9 PM EDT 
Same format as the September 24th session, with the same goal of addressing your most pressing concerns.